Contact Us
Opens in a new tab

Lutron's Palladiom Wire-Free wood blind documents are the brochure, battery notes, remote guide and measuring note, with no specification submittal.

Filters

8 documents Newest revision first

    Palladiom Wire-Free documents

    DocumentTypeDrive classRevisionDate
    048846Sivoia QS Application Note: EU EcoDesign Standby Power InformationApplication Note · – · Rev A · Nov 2024Application NoteANov 2024
    048561Serena Application Note: Optimizing Battery Life in ShadesApplication Note · – · Rev F · Oct 2024Application NoteFOct 2024
    3671319Sivoia QS Product Brochure: Residential Shading SolutionsProduct Brochure · Roller 20 to 300 · Rev K · Feb 2023Product BrochureRoller 20 to 300KFeb 2023
    048598Sivoia QS Application Note: Measuring for Shades, Guidelines & Best PracticesApplication Note · Roller 20 to 300 · Rev B · Aug 2017Application NoteRoller 20 to 300BAug 2017
    048562Sivoia QS Application Note: Alkaline Battery Screening and DiagnosisApplication Note · Roller 20 to 300 · Rev A · Jul 2015Application NoteRoller 20 to 300AJul 2015
    045411Sivoia QS 4-Group RF Remote Control Installation GuideEnglish, Spanish, FrenchInstallation Guide · Roller 20 to 300 · Rev D · Jan 2015Installation GuideRoller 20 to 300DJan 2015
    Serena Application Note: Blink CodesApplication Note · – · Rev – · –Application Note
    3683231Sivoia QS Application Note: Care and Maintenance of Window TreatmentsApplication Note · Clutch, Commercial Contract Manual, Roller 20 to 300 · Rev C · –Application NoteClutch, Commercial Contract Manual, Roller 20 to 300C

    About Palladiom Wire-Free

    Lutron's Palladiom Wire-Free wood blind pages hold the brochure, battery notes, remote guide and measuring note for the blind. No specification submittal for the blind is filed here.

    • Brochure 3671319: Palladiom Wire-Free is the battery-powered Palladiom system
    • 3 to 5 years on six D-cell batteries, printed for roller shades
    • Only Lutron wood blinds offer independent lift and tilt, aligned across blinds
    • Handcrafted 2-inch North American basswood slats, 12 stained, 6 painted finishes
    • Wood blinds are not available in Canada

    Battery-powered wood blinds

    Brochure 3671319 describes store-bought batteries reached through the headrail and a bottom rail for lifting the blind by hand. Natural Light Optimization tilts the slats by the sun's position in Caséta, RA2 Select, RadioRA 3 and HomeWorks QSX systems.

    Writing it into a tender

    A specifier asks Lutron or New Way for the blind's submittal and attaches these documents as support. The contractor reads notes 048561 and 048562 before loading cells.

    What this heading holds

    The pages hold brochure 3671319, installation guide 045411 and application notes 048561, 048562, 048598, 048846 and 3683231. The Serena blink codes note sits beside them; the wired Palladiom wood blind hub holds performance specification 260943.

    Which Palladiom Wire-Free product to specify

    Three options, each with the case it suits and the limits Lutron prints for it. The source link opens the document that states them.

    OptionPick it whenLimitsSource
    Palladiom Wire-Free wood blind, batteryA window with no low-voltage wiring, or a retrofit where cabling to the head is not possible.
    • Brochure 3671319: battery powered, 3 to 5 years on six D-cell batteries
    • The 3 to 5 year figure is printed for Palladiom roller shades
    • Battery count for a wood blind: none printed, note 1
    3671319Sivoia QS Product Brochure: Residential Shading Solutions
    Palladiom wood blind, wiredA wired Lutron system where a power supply is planned.
    • Brochure 3671319: Palladiom Shading System wired or wire-free
    • Designed for exposed installation without a fascia, pocket or recess
    • Wired figures: none printed here, note 2
    3671319Sivoia QS Product Brochure: Residential Shading Solutions
    Triathlon battery-powered wood blind (brochure comparison)Natural Light Optimization, store-bought batteries and a bottom rail for lifting by hand, as brochure 3671319 describes for Triathlon blinds.
    • Natural Light Optimization in Caséta, RA2 Select, RadioRA 3, HomeWorks QSX
    • Not available in Canada, as brochure 3671319 notes
    • Sizes: none printed, note 3
    3671319Sivoia QS Product Brochure: Residential Shading Solutions

    1 No Palladiom Wire-Free wood blind submittal is filed here, so the blind's battery count and sizes are not stated.

    2 The Palladiom wood blind hub holds the HomeWorks performance specification; no wired wood blind submittal is filed.

    3 Brochure 3671319 prints no sizes for the Triathlon battery-powered wood blind.

    Questions about Palladiom Wire-Free

    Seven questions specifiers ask about Palladiom Wire-Free wood blinds, answered from the Lutron documents named in each answer.

    How long do the batteries last in a Palladiom Wire-Free wood blind?

    Brochure 3671319 prints 3 to 5 years of battery life on six D-cell batteries for the Palladiom Wire-Free Shading System. The brochure prints that figure on its roller shade pages and gives no separate figure for a wood blind.

    Application note 048561, Optimizing Battery Life in Shades, is filed under Palladiom Wire-Free.

    What batteries does a Palladiom Wire-Free blind use?

    Brochure 3671319 names six D-cell batteries for the Palladiom Wire-Free Shading System. For its battery-powered wood blinds the brochure describes store-bought batteries reached through the headrail.

    Application note 048562, Alkaline Battery Screening and Diagnosis, is filed here; the blind's cell count is not stated.

    Does a Palladiom Wire-Free wood blind need any wiring?

    No wiring figure is printed for a wood blind. Brochure 3671319 describes the Palladiom Shading System as wired or wire-free, with Palladiom Wire-Free as the battery-powered version.

    Installation guide 045411, filed here, covers the 4-Group RF Remote Control; the wired version has its own hub.

    Which remote controls a Palladiom Wire-Free wood blind?

    Installation guide 045411 covers the 4-Group RF Remote Control, the control document filed under Palladiom Wire-Free. Brochure 3671319 lists its control styles.

    • Shade Pico, 4-button Pico for shades, Palladiom keypad
    • seeTouch keypads, Architrave door keypads, Sunnata RF keypad
    • Signature Series keypad, Alisse wall control

    What do the blink codes mean on a Palladiom Wire-Free blind?

    Lutron's Serena blink codes application note is filed under Palladiom Wire-Free for the signals the blind gives. The codes themselves sit on that note's page.

    Application notes 048561 (battery life) and 048562 (battery screening) sit beside it.

    How do I measure for a Palladiom Wire-Free wood blind?

    Application note 048598, Measuring for Shades, Guidelines and Best Practices, is the document a contractor opens before measuring. Brochure 3671319 prints no measuring figures for a wood blind.

    Lutron's wood blind specification submittal 085665 is filed under the Serena and Triathlon hubs.

    Can I lift a battery-powered Lutron wood blind by hand?

    Yes: brochure 3671319 describes a customized bottom rail for lifting or lowering the blind by hand, printed for Triathlon blinds. Application note 3683231 covers care and maintenance of window treatments, and note 048846 gives EU EcoDesign standby power information.

    Ask about Palladiom Wire-Free