Contact Us
Opens in a new tab

Lutron's roller shade family, from wired Sivoia QS and exposed Palladiom to battery Triathlon, Serena and manual shades.

Filters

400 documents Newest revision first

    Roller Shades documents

    DocumentTypeDrive classRevisionDate
    369373Sivoia QS Roller Shades Specification Submittal: QS RS232/Ethernet InterfaceSpecification Submittal · – · Rev I · Oct 2026Specification SubmittalIOct 2026
    048868Palladiom Wire-Free Roller Shades Application Note: Shade Drive Sealed Battery Removal and ReplacementApplication Note · – · Rev A · Jul 2026Application NoteAJul 2026
    086112Sivoia QS Roller 20 Specification SubmittalSpecification Submittal · Roller 20 · Rev A · Jun 2026Specification SubmittalRoller 20AJun 2026
    048863Sivoia QS Roller Shades Application Note: Fabric Aesthetic CharacteristicsApplication Note · Clutch, Commercial Contract Manual · Rev A · May 2026Application NoteClutch, Commercial Contract ManualAMay 2026
    369374Sivoia QS Roller Shades Specification Submittal: QS Contact Closure Input/Output InterfaceSpecification Submittal · – · Rev H · Apr 2026Specification SubmittalHApr 2026
    085835Serena Open Roll Roller Shades Specification SubmittalSpecification Submittal · Roller 20 to 300 · Rev A · Feb 2026Specification SubmittalRoller 20 to 300AFeb 2026
    045993Serena Open Roll Shade Assembly & Installation GuideInstallation Guide · – · Rev B · Feb 2026Installation GuideBFeb 2026
    085763Triathlon Select Roller Shades Specification SubmittalSpecification Submittal · – · Rev C · Feb 2026Specification SubmittalCFeb 2026
    045964Sivoia QS Cordless Manual Roller Shade Installation GuideEnglish, French, SpanishInstallation Guide · Roller 20 to 300 · Rev B · Nov 2025Installation GuideRoller 20 to 300BNov 2025
    0450010Serena & Battery Roller – Drive Replacement Instructions Installation GuideEnglish, French, SpanishInstallation Guide · – · Rev A · Oct 2025Installation GuideAOct 2025
    085312Serena Roller Shades Specification SubmittalSpecification Submittal · – · Rev K · Sep 2025Specification SubmittalKSep 2025
    085705Sivoia QS Roller 64 Specification SubmittalSpecification Submittal · Roller 64 · Rev D · Sep 2025Specification SubmittalRoller 64DSep 2025
    045959Sivoia QS Wired Power Roller Shade Mounting Installation GuideEnglish, French, SpanishInstallation Guide · Roller 20 to 300 · Rev C · Sep 2025Installation GuideRoller 20 to 300CSep 2025
    045956Serena Battery-Powered Roller Shade Installation GuideEnglish, French, SpanishInstallation Guide · – · Rev B · Aug 2025Installation GuideBAug 2025
    0450007Sivoia QS 10 Output Power Panel Power Supply (12 V) Installation GuideEnglish, French, Spanish, German, Chinese, ItalianInstallation Guide · Roller 20 to 300 · Rev A · Jul 2025Installation GuideRoller 20 to 300AJul 2025
    085560Palladiom Roller Shades Specification SubmittalSpecification Submittal · – · Rev M · Jun 2025Specification SubmittalMJun 2025
    085708Palladiom Wire-Free Roller Shades Specification SubmittalSpecification Submittal · – · Rev K · Jun 2025Specification SubmittalKJun 2025
    369612Sivoia QS Pico Wireless Control Specification SubmittalSpecification Submittal · Roller 20 to 300 · Rev Q · Jun 2025Specification SubmittalRoller 20 to 300QJun 2025
    3672964Triathlon Select Roller Shades Product Brochure: Quoting Guide, CADProduct Brochure · – · Rev C · Jun 2025Product BrochureCJun 2025
    3672964Triathlon Select Roller Shades Product Brochure: Quoting Guide, USDProduct Brochure · – · Rev C · Jun 2025Product BrochureCJun 2025
    3686194Palladiom Wire-Free Roller Shades Product BrochureProduct Brochure · – · Rev C · Mar 2025Product BrochureCMar 2025
    3685115Sivoia QS Specification Submittal: Shading Solutions 8-Year Warranty PolicyEnglish, Spanish, FrenchSpecification Submittal · Commercial Contract Manual, Roller 20 to 300 · Rev C · Dec 2024Specification SubmittalCommercial Contract Manual, Roller 20 to 300CDec 2024
    048846Sivoia QS Application Note: EU EcoDesign Standby Power InformationApplication Note · – · Rev A · Nov 2024Application NoteANov 2024
    085329Sivoia QS Link Plug-In Power Supply, 35V Output Specification SubmittalSpecification Submittal · Roller 20 to 300 · Rev C · Nov 2024Specification SubmittalRoller 20 to 300CNov 2024
    Showing 1 to 24 of 400Show more

    About Roller Shades

    Lutron roller shades are fabric shades that roll onto a tube, offered as wired, battery-powered, exposed-bracket, contract and manual systems.

    • Systems filed here: Sivoia QS, Palladiom, Commercial, Palladiom Wire-Free, Triathlon, Manual, Serena, Triathlon Select, Alena
    • Electronic drive unit (EDU) inside the shade: 085705, 086112, 085267, 085370
    • The drive moves the shade, tracks position and stops at programmed presets
    • Roller 20, 64: 35 V DC Class 2, wired or QS Wireless
    • Roller 150, 200CW and 225: 24 V DC (085267, 086107, 086105)

    Sizes and noise

    The guide below prints each system's size, noise and power limits from its submittal. Lutron rates the Roller 64 by width and the Roller 20, 150, 200CW and 225 by fabric area.

    Writing it into a tender

    Attach the system submittal, the control submittals and a power submittal: 085329 plug-in, 085544 junction box or 085335 10-output panel. Control submittals are Pico 369612 or 369847 and QSE-IO 369374; performance specification 122400 covers Section 122400, Window Shades.

    On site

    The contractor follows the chassis guide for the mount, with the Basic Wiring and Setup guide 045520. Chassis guides: 045616 for Roller 20 and 64 universal brackets, 045625 and 045626 for Roller 100, 150 and 300.

    Which Roller Shades system to specify

    Nine systems, each with the case it suits and the limits Lutron prints for it. The source link opens the document that states them.

    SystemPick it whenLimitsSource
    Sivoia QSWired QS link projects, or QS Wireless on Roller 20 and 64; pocket, fascia or universal bracket mounts.
    • Roller 20: 20 ft² (1.86 m²) of fabric per drive, 44 dBA (086112)
    • Roller 64: 17.5 in (444.5 mm) to 8 ft (2.438 m); WIDR 12 ft (3.657 m) (085705)
    • Roller 150: 150 sq ft (14 sq m) per EDU, to three coupled panels (085267)
    • Roller 200CW: 200 sq ft (18.6 sq m) per EDU, up to six panels (086107)
    • Roller 225: 225 sq ft (21 sq m) per EDU, 38 dBA (086105), note 1
    086112Sivoia QS Roller 20 Specification Submittal
    085705Sivoia QS Roller 64 Specification Submittal
    085267Sivoia QS Roller Shades Specification Submittal: Roller 150
    086107Sivoia QS Roller Shades Specification Submittal: Roller 200CW
    086105Sivoia QS Roller 225 Specification Submittal
    PalladiomExposed brackets on show, wired on the QS link or QS Wireless through the Palladiom Wireless Receiver Adapter.
    • To 12 ft (3.66 m) wide, 14 ft (4.27 m) tall; 35 dBA at 3 ft (0.91 m)
    • Solid aluminum or brass brackets, seven standard finishes: wall, ceiling, jamb, center
    • Wired: Athena, Quantum, myRoom Plus, myRoom XC, HomeWorks QS, HomeWorks QSX
    • QS Wireless via adapter: Pico, 4-Group Remote Control, Caséta (Smart Hub PRO)
    • QS Wireless also: RA 2 Select, RadioRA 2, RadioRA 3, HomeWorks
    085560Palladiom Roller Shades Specification Submittal
    Palladiom Wire-FreeExposed installations with no wiring, including shades on or above doors; not for a pocket or recess.
    • 21 in (53.34 cm) to 12 ft (3.66 m) wide, 12 in (30.48 cm) to 12 ft (3.66 m) tall
    • Three, four or six 1.5 V D-cell alkaline batteries, by width
    • Six cells from 29 11/16 in (75.41 cm) to 144 in (365.8 cm)
    • 4.5 to 9.0 V DC; ClearConnect Type A radio, 30 ft (9 m) range
    • Light gaps 0.75 in (19 mm) to 1 in (25 mm); bracket depth 0.625 in (16 mm) max
    085708Palladiom Wire-Free Roller Shades Specification Submittal
    CommercialCommercial projects with tall or sloped glazing: Contract Roller motorized shades, standalone or with Lutron solar-adaptive technology.
    • Single panel to 12 ft (3.66 m) wide and 30 ft (9.1 m) tall
    • Up to six coupled panels on one EDU
    • Clerestory 20 ft (6.1 m) to 30 ft (9.1 m): ceiling or pocket mount, no coupling
    • Cable guides for glazing inclined up to 20° from vertical
    • 44 dBA at 3 ft (0.91 m); 35 V DC Class 2 power
    085370Commercial Contract Manual Specification Submittal: Contract Roller, QS & QS Wireless Motorized Shades
    SerenaHomes on Caséta: submittal 369847 tables Serena Wireless under Caséta Smart Bridge, Smart Bridge Pro, myRoom prime or standalone Pico.
    • Serena roller shade submittal to check: 085312
    • Installation guides: 045506, 045956 (battery-powered)
    • Power supplies: 085276 (10-output panel, 12 V), 085283 (individual plug-in)
    • Warranty 368-5115: Serena shades on the eight-year term
    369847Sivoia QS Pico Wireless Control, 4-Button Specification Submittal
    3685115Sivoia QS Specification Submittal: Shading Solutions 8-Year Warranty Policy
    TriathlonBattery-powered shades on replaceable store-bought batteries, with architectural, fabric-wrapped, exposed standard or exposed WIDR fascia (brochure 3671319).
    • 12 feet wide by 12 feet tall, in feet only (3671319)
    • Triathlon roller shade submittal to check: 085333
    • Systems (369847): RadioRA 2, RA2 Select, RadioRA 3, myRoom prime, myRoom plus, HomeWorks QS, HomeWorks QSX
    • Also Caséta Smart Bridge Pro and a standalone Pico (369847), note 9
    3671319Sivoia QS Product Brochure: Residential Shading Solutions
    369847Sivoia QS Pico Wireless Control, 4-Button Specification Submittal
    Triathlon SelectProjects quoted from Lutron's Triathlon Select range; ask New Way before writing it into a tender.
    • Specification submittal to check: 085763
    • Sell sheet: 3672966
    • Quoting guide: 3672964, note 10
    085763Triathlon Select Roller Shades Specification Submittal
    ManualShades with no drive; Lutron's warranty 368-5115 covers the manual shade system for eight years.
    • Manual clutch submittal 085608; Contract Roller manual submittal 085350
    • Manual clutch installation guides: 045971, 045973
    • Cordless manual roller shade guide: 045964
    • Contract Roller manual mounting guides: 045970, 045975
    3685115Sivoia QS Specification Submittal: Shading Solutions 8-Year Warranty Policy
    AlenaGuestroom light blockage: the Alena heading holds application note 048736; ask New Way before writing Alena into a tender.
    • Note 048736: maximizing light blockage with guestroom window treatments
    • No document title in the family names an Alena roller shade
    • No Alena roller shade submittal in the library
    048736Sivoia QS Application Note: Maximizing Light Blockage with Guestroom Window Treatments

    1 Roller 100 and Roller 300 limits are not stated in these submittals; see 086106 and 085286.

    2 Submittals 086112 and 085705 rate operation at 32 °F to 104 °F (0 °C to 40 °C).

    3 Sivoia QS sound figures are measured 3 ft (1 m) from the EDU.

    4 Submittals 085267 and 086107 print coupled panels on one EDU; submittal 086105 prints no coupling for the Roller 225.

    5 Palladiom minimum size is not stated in submittal 085560.

    6 Palladiom takes 35 V DC Class 2 power (085560); each Palladiom and Palladiom Wire-Free bracket needs fixings for 400 lbs (181 kg).

    7 Wire-Free controls (085708): Pico, 4-Group RF shade remote, Caséta (Smart Hub PRO), RA2 Select, RadioRA 3, HomeWorks QS, HomeWorks QSX.

    8 Serena and Triathlon limits beyond the brochure are not stated in the documents cited here; check submittals 085312 and 085333.

    9 Submittal 369847 reaches some Triathlon systems through a QS sensor module, hybrid repeater or wireless processor.

    10 Triathlon Select and manual limits are not stated in the documents cited here; check submittals 085763, 085608 and 085350.

    11 None of the documents cited on this page describes the Triathlon Select range.

    12 Class 2 is the low-voltage power class, NEC Class 2, the supply must meet.

    13 Noise is given in dBA, the standard sound-level unit.

    14 WIDR is Lutron's wide-shade option, a stiffer tube.

    15 The QS link is Lutron's four-wire power and communication cable.

    16 A clerestory is a high window band above eye level.

    Questions about Roller Shades

    Eight questions specifiers ask about Lutron roller shades, answered from the Lutron documents named in each answer.

    Which Lutron roller shade drive suits a 3 m wide window?

    The Roller 64 WIDR: submittal 085705 stops the standard Roller 64 at 8 ft (2.438 m) and takes WIDR to 12 ft (3.657 m).

    • Single shades to 12 ft (3.66 m): Palladiom (085560), Palladiom Wire-Free (085708), Contract Roller (085370)

    Submittal 085705 adds that fabric may limit the size and sends the size, bracket and fabric check to Lutron myProjects.

    What is the difference between Roller 64 and Roller 150?

    Roller 64 is sized by width, Roller 150 by fabric area (085705, 085267).

    • Roller 64: 17.5 in (444.5 mm) to 8 ft (2.438 m), 35 dBA
    • Roller 150: 150 sq ft (14 sq m) per EDU, 44 dBA
    • Roller 150: up to three coupled panels, 1.5 in (38 mm) light gap minimum

    Does a Sivoia QS roller shade need a power panel?

    No: submittals 086112 and 085705 require a Lutron NEC Class 2 supply, which can be a plug-in such as QSPS-P1-1-35V.

    • Junction box: QSPS-J-1-35V
    • 10-output panels: QSPS-10PNL, QSPSY-10PNL
    • Configurable panels: QSPS-10PNL-NPM, QSPS-30PNL-NPM

    Roller 150 submittal 085267 wires from the QSPS-P1-10-60 smart panel, with up to 2000 ft (600 m) of cable linking all panels.

    How tall can a Lutron roller shade be?

    Up to 30 ft (9.1 m) for a Contract Roller single panel (085370).

    • Palladiom (085560): 14 ft (4.27 m); Wire-Free (085708): 12 ft (3.66 m)
    • Clerestory battens: one to 25 ft (7.6 m), two to 30 ft (9.1 m)

    Sivoia QS submittals 086112, 085267, 086107 and 086105 give fabric area, 085705 gives widths; none prints a maximum height.

    Which Lutron roller shades run on batteries?

    Palladiom Wire-Free (085708), Triathlon (3671319) and Serena (guide 045956) shades run on batteries.

    • Wire-Free: three, four or six 1.5 V D-cell alkaline batteries, by width
    • Battery life: the shade ordering tool estimates it from size and fabric
    • Triathlon: replaceable store-bought batteries

    Sivoia QS and Palladiom wired shades take 35 V DC or 24 V DC Class 2 instead.

    How quiet are Lutron roller shades?

    Lutron prints 35, 38 or 44 dBA per submittal, measured 3 ft from the EDU.

    Sivoia QS submittals print 1 m; Palladiom and Contract Roller print 0.91 m.

    What warranty do Lutron roller shades carry?

    Lutron's limited warranty 368-5115 (rev C) covers Serena, Sivoia, Palladiom, Contract Roller and Caséta shades, plus manual and a/c systems.

    • Drive, fabric and hardware: eight years from shipment
    • Wall controls, interfaces and accessories: one year
    • Parts credited 100% to five years, 50% to eight; on-site labor excluded

    Concealed components that cannot be reached within the building void the warranty.

    How do Lutron roller shades connect to AV, security or building systems?

    The QSE-IO (369374) gives timeclocks, security, AV and occupancy sensors five contact closure inputs and five dry contact outputs.

    • Open, close, raise, lower, stop or call one of three presets
    • One device, five zones per interface; QS link up to 2000 ft (610 m)

    Drive class submittals also list contact closure, RS232 and Ethernet; see interface submittal 369373.

    Ask about Roller Shades