You searched and this document matched it.
See all results085525 · CAD Drawing · Rev A · English · PDF, DWG, DXF
Lutron Sivoia QS Roller 225 CAD Drawing: Dual Mount Shade in 8″ x 14″ Pocket, Elevation View (085525)
Lutron's elevation drawing of the Sivoia QS Roller 225 dual mount shade in an 8 in x 14 in pocket.
Lutron 085525 Rev A, Sivoia QS Roller 225 CAD Drawing: Dual Mount Shade in 8 in. x 14 in. Pocket, Elevation View. https://assets.lutron.com/a/documents/0062-r225-dmt-f.pdf, via https://newwaykl.com/resources/lutron/roller-shades/sivoia-qs/lutron-sivoia-qs-roller-225-cad-drawing-dual-mount-shade-in-8-x-14-pocket-elevation-view/
About document 085525
Lutron drawing 085525, revision A, is the elevation, view 2 at 1/4 scale: the minimum width of shade, the minimum light gap, one unlabeled dimension, and the mounting and clearance notes.
What drawing 085525 covers
Lutron document 085525 has these seven sections, all on its one page.
- Elevation view of the dual mount shade
- Minimum width of shade
- Minimum light gap
- Clearance note on factory clearances and on-site adjustment
- Mounting note with the ceiling mount shown
- Legend (top view) marked 1 and 2
- Title block with scale, view and revision
Specifications in 085525
Lutron document 085525 prints twelve values in the groups the document uses, each with the document's unit. The page link beside each group opens the PDF where the group starts.
View 2, elevation view
PDF page 1 of 085525, opens in a new tab- Minimum width of shade
- 31.62 in (803 mm)
- Minimum light gap
- 0.75 in (19 mm)
- Dimension without a label
- 11.48 in (292 mm)
- Mounting configurations
- Ceiling, wall or jamb; ceiling mount shown
- Clearances as supplied by the factory
- All needed for proper operation
- Clearances after on-site adjustment
- Installer's responsibility
- Adjustments at maximum roll diameter
- Not all available
Title block
PDF page 1 of 085525, opens in a new tab- Pocket named in the title
- 8 in x 14 in
- Drawing number
- 085525
- Scale
- 1/4
- View
- 2
- Revision
- A
Facts Lutron states in 085525
The values Lutron document 085525 states, as published:
- Subject
- Roller 225 dual mount shade in an 8 in x 14 in pocket, elevation view (view 2)
- Minimum width of shade
- 31.62 in (803 mm)
- Minimum light gap
- 0.75 in (19 mm)
- Dimension without a label
- 11.48 in (292 mm)
- Pocket size
- 8 in x 14 in, named in the drawing title only, with no pocket dimension drawn
- Minimum shade height
- Not stated in the document
- Mounting
- Ceiling, wall or jamb mounting per Lutron's note, with the ceiling mount drawn
- Clearances
- A shade installed as the factory supplies it has the clearances it needs to run
- Clearances after adjustment
- Keeping clearances is the installer's responsibility once the adjustment features are used
- Adjustments at maximum roll
- Not every adjustment is available at the maximum roll diameter
- Scale, view and revision
- 1/4 scale, view 2, revision A, no date printed
- File formats
- PDF, DWG and DXF
Questions about document 085525
The answers come from Lutron document 085525 and New Way's record of it.
What is the minimum shade width for the dual mount?
Lutron drawing 085525 prints a minimum width of shade of 31.62 in (803 mm).
Which revision of 085525 is current?
Rev A is the revision Lutron publishes. New Way checked it against assets.lutron.com on 16 October 2026.
Which roller shades does 085525 cover?
Lutron Sivoia QS roller shades in the Roller 225 drive class.
Where are the pocket dimensions for this shade?
Lutron drawing 085525 names the 8 in x 14 in pocket in its title but draws no pocket dimension. Lutron drawing 085523 is the matching section view of the same shade and pocket.
Can the dual mount bracket be fixed to a wall or jamb?
Yes. Lutron's note on drawing 085525 says the bracket supports ceiling, wall or jamb mounting.
The elevation draws the ceiling mount, and Lutron prints no fastener size on the sheet.
Who keeps the clearances right after an on-site adjustment?
Lutron drawing 085525 says a shade installed as the factory supplies it has the clearances it needs.
Lutron makes the installer responsible for clearances once the adjustment features are used. Lutron adds that not every adjustment is available at the maximum roll diameter.
How much light gap does Lutron show on the dual mount elevation?
Lutron drawing 085525 prints a minimum light gap of 0.75 in (19 mm).
Does drawing 085525 give a minimum shade height?
No. Lutron drawing 085525 prints no minimum shade height; the only other figure on the elevation is 11.48 in (292 mm), printed without a label.
Other Sivoia QS Roller 225 CAD drawings
CAD drawings for the same Sivoia QS Roller 225 drive class:
| Document | Drive class | Revision | Date |
|---|---|---|---|
| 085523Roller 225 CAD Drawing: Dual Mount Shade in 8″ x 14″ Pocket, Section View | Roller 225 | A | |
| 085528Roller 225 CAD Drawing: Dual Sub-Bracket, Detail Drawing | Roller 225 | A | |
| 085529Roller 225 CAD Drawing: Left Shade Bracket, Detail Drawing | Roller 225 | A | |
| 085526Roller 225 CAD Drawing: Right Shade Bracket, Detail Drawing | Roller 225 | A |
Documents used with 085525
Lutron drawing 085523 is the paired section; the Roller 225 bracket details are 085526, 085527, 085528 and 085529. Lutron document 045191 is the Roller 225 installation guide, and 086105 the Roller 225 specification submittal.
| Document | Type | Revision | Date |
|---|---|---|---|
| 045191Roller 225 Installation Guide | Installation Guide | A | |
| 086105Roller 225 Specification Submittal | Specification Submittal | A | |
| 0853144-Group RF Remote Control Specification Submittal | Specification Submittal | C | May 2016 |
| 369847Pico Wireless Control, 4-Button Specification Submittal | Specification Submittal | K | Mar 2024 |
| Roller Shades Revit Family: QS Shading Keypad 3-Group 3-Button with Raise/Lower | Revit Family | ||
| 085274Hard Wired Power Supply Specification Submittal | Specification Submittal | D | Aug 2014 |
| 048846Application Note: EU EcoDesign Standby Power Information | Application Note | A | Nov 2024 |
| 048863Roller Shades Application Note: Fabric Aesthetic Characteristics | Application Note | A | May 2026 |
| 0454114-Group RF Remote Control Installation Guide | Installation Guide | D | Jan 2015 |
| 045520Basic Wiring and Setup Installation Guide | Installation Guide | B | Nov 2016 |
Revisions of 085525
This page always shows the revision Lutron publishes today. Lutron replaces the file in place and does not keep earlier revisions online.
| Revision | Date | Status |
|---|---|---|
| A | Not stated | Current. The file on assets.lutron.com. Checked 16 Oct 2026. |
Not covered in 085525, and what to read next
Lutron drawing 085525 prints no pocket dimensions, minimum shade height, fastener size or installation steps.
Publisher and citation for document 085525
Lutron Electronics Co., Inc. publishes document 085525, Rev A, and serves it from assets.lutron.com. New Way hosts no copy and last checked the file there on 16 October 2026.
Lutron and Sivoia QS are trademarks of Lutron Electronics Co., Inc.
Reviewed by Edmond Hong, Technical Specialist, New Way.
Specifying Sivoia QS?
New Way supplies and installs Lutron Sivoia QS shading in Malaysia and Singapore. A New Way specifier can check your shade schedule and drawings before you submit.
The form opens with document 085525 filled in.
