Contact Us
Opens in a new tab

085709 · CAD Drawing · Rev A · English · PDF, DWG, DXF

Lutron Palladiom Wire-Free Roller Shades CAD Drawing: Wall Mount with End Bracket Elevation View (085709)

Lutron's elevation view of a wall mounted Palladiom Wire-Free shade with end brackets, drawn at 1:4 scale.

About document 085709

Lutron drawing 085709, Rev A, is the wall mount shade elevation view: minimum shade width and height, minimum light gap, one unlabeled dimension, a mounting note, a top view legend and the clearance note.

What drawing 085709 covers

Lutron document 085709 has these ten sections, all on its one page.

  1. Sheet header: Palladiom Wire-Free shade, wall mount shade
  2. Elevation view: wall mounted shade with end brackets
  3. Minimum width of shade
  4. Minimum shade height
  5. Minimum light gap
  6. Unlabeled 2.00 in (51 mm) dimension
  7. Mounting note: bracket for ceiling or wall mounting
  8. Legend keyed to the top view
  9. Clearance note for the master technician
  10. Title block: drawing number, scale, view and revision

Specifications in 085709

Lutron document 085709 prints 14 values in the groups the document uses, each with the document's unit. The page link beside each group opens the PDF where the group starts.

Minimum width of shade
21 in (533 mm)
Minimum shade height
12.00 in (305 mm)
Minimum light gap
0.75 in (19 mm)
Unlabeled dimension
2.00 in (51 mm)
Marks
1 and 2
Mounting configurations
More than one configuration allowed; the bracket supports ceiling or wall mounting, wall mount shown
Clearance note
A shade installed as the factory supplies it has the clearances it needs to operate; the master technician keeps them after installation
Sheet header
Palladiom Wire-Free shade, wall mount shade
Drawing title
Palladiom Wire-Free shade
Drawing number
085709
Scale
1:4
View
Plan, as printed
Revision
A
View title
Elevation view

Facts Lutron states in 085709

The values Lutron document 085709 states, as published:

What the drawing shows
A wall mounted Palladiom Wire-Free shade with end brackets in elevation, with a top view legend marked 1 and 2
Minimum shade width
21 in (533 mm)
Minimum shade height
12.00 in (305 mm)
Minimum light gap
0.75 in (19 mm)
Unlabeled dimension
2.00 in (51 mm), unlabeled
Mounting
Lutron allows more than one mounting configuration: the bracket supports ceiling or wall mounting, and the wall mount is drawn
Clearances
A shade installed as the factory supplies it has the clearances it needs to operate. The master technician keeps them after installation.
Title block
Scale 1:4, view field plan, revision A, drawing 085709, no date printed
File formats
PDF, DWG and DXF
Not on the sheet
Maximum shade sizes, the roll diameter, clearances in section and fixing sizes are not stated in the document

Questions about document 085709

The answers come from Lutron document 085709 and New Way's record of it.

What is the smallest Palladiom Wire-Free shade Lutron draws on 085709?

Lutron drawing 085709 prints a minimum shade width of 21 in (533 mm) and a minimum shade height of 12.00 in (305 mm). Lutron gives both as minimums only, for the wall mount with end brackets.

Which revision of 085709 is current?

Rev A is the revision Lutron publishes. New Way checked it against assets.lutron.com on 16 October 2026.

Which roller shades does 085709 cover?

Lutron Palladiom Wire-Free roller shades.

Does drawing 085709 give a maximum shade size?

Lutron drawing 085709 prints minimum sizes only; no maximum width or height is stated in the document. Lutron document 085708 is the specification submittal for the shade.

How much light gap does Lutron print on the elevation?

Lutron drawing 085709 prints a minimum light gap of 0.75 in (19 mm). Lutron's sheet does not describe in words where the gap is taken; the dimension line on the drawing shows it.

Can the same bracket be fixed to a ceiling?

Lutron drawing 085709 notes that more than one mounting configuration is allowed, with a bracket for ceiling or wall mounting. Lutron draws the wall mount on this sheet.

What is the 2.00 in (51 mm) dimension on the elevation?

Lutron drawing 085709 prints 2.00 in (51 mm) without a label. Lutron's sheet does not say what the figure measures; the DWG shows where the dimension line runs.

Why does the title block of 085709 say plan?

Lutron drawing 085709 is titled elevation view, while the view field in its title block reads plan. Lutron's sheet gives no reason; the plan of the same wall mount is Lutron drawing 085711.

Ask about 085709

Other Palladiom Wire-Free CAD drawings

CAD drawings for the same Palladiom Wire-Free system:

All 31 Palladiom Wire-Free CAD drawings

Documents used with 085709

Lutron drawings 085711 and 085710 are the matching plan and section views; 085719 and 085718 the end bracket details. Lutron's 085725, 085712 and 085715 are the center and end, ceiling and jamb mount elevations; 085708 is the specification submittal.

Revisions of 085709

This page always shows the revision Lutron publishes today. Lutron replaces the file in place and does not keep earlier revisions online.

RevisionDateStatus
ANot statedCurrent. The file on assets.lutron.com. Checked 16 Oct 2026.

Not covered in 085709, and what to read next

Lutron drawing 085709 gives minimum sizes and light gap only, no maximum sizes, roll diameter, section clearances or fixing sizes.

  • Section: 085710, the section view of the same wall mount
  • Shade data: 085708, the Palladiom Wire-Free specification submittal

Publisher and citation for document 085709

Lutron Electronics Co., Inc. publishes document 085709, Rev A, and serves it from assets.lutron.com. New Way hosts no copy and last checked the file there on 16 October 2026.

Lutron and Palladiom are trademarks of Lutron Electronics Co., Inc.

Reviewed by Edmond Hong, Technical Specialist, New Way.

Specifying Palladiom Wire-Free?

New Way supplies and installs Lutron Palladiom Wire-Free shading in Malaysia and Singapore. A New Way specifier can check your shade schedule and drawings before you submit.

The form opens with document 085709 filled in.