You searched and this document matched it.
See all results085710 · CAD Drawing · Rev A · English · PDF, DWG, DXF
Lutron Palladiom Wire-Free Roller Shades CAD Drawing: Wall Mount with End Bracket Section View (085710)
Lutron's section view of a wall mounted Palladiom Wire-Free shade with end brackets, drawn at 1/2 scale.
Lutron 085710 Rev A, Palladiom Wire-Free Roller Shades CAD Drawing: Wall Mount with End Bracket Section View. https://assets.lutron.com/a/documents/085710.pdf, via https://newwaykl.com/resources/lutron/roller-shades/palladiom-wire-free/lutron-palladiom-wire-free-roller-shades-cad-drawing-085710/
About document 085710
Lutron drawing 085710, Rev A, view 1, is the wall mount shade section view: tube and maximum roll-up diameters, tube centers, clearance callouts, unlabeled values, glazing, trim and hembar labels and the clearance note.
What drawing 085710 covers
Lutron document 085710 has these eleven sections, all on its one page.
- Sheet header: Palladiom Wire-Free shade, wall mount shade
- Section view: wall mounted shade with end brackets
- Glazing, typical, and trim
- Hembar, marked as varying
- Tube center dimensions
- Unlabeled dimensions
- Minimum recommended clearances
- Tube diameter and maximum roll-up diameter
- Legend keyed to the top view
- Clearance note for the master technician
- Title block: drawing number, scale, view and revision
Specifications in 085710
Lutron document 085710 prints 21 values in the groups the document uses, each with the document's unit. The page link beside each group opens the PDF where the group starts.
Section view (view 1)
PDF page 1 of 085710, opens in a new tab- Tube diameter
- Ø2.250 in (Ø57 mm)
- Max roll up
- Ø3.250 in (Ø83 mm)
- Tube center
- 2.50 in (64 mm)
- Tube center
- 1.625 in (41 mm)
- Minimum recommended clearance
- 0.50 in (13 mm)
- Minimum recommended clearance, second callout
- 0.50 in, no millimeter value printed
- Value in parentheses beside the second clearance
- 0.875 in (22 mm)
- Unlabeled dimension
- 4.13 in (105 mm)
- Unlabeled dimension
- 0.38 in (10 mm)
- Hembar
- Varies
- Glazing
- Typical
- Trim
- Labeled, no size given
Legend (top view)
PDF page 1 of 085710, opens in a new tab- Marks
- 1 and 2
- Clearance note
- A shade installed as the factory supplies it has the clearances it needs to operate; the master technician keeps them after installation
Title block
PDF page 1 of 085710, opens in a new tab- Sheet header
- Palladiom Wire-Free shade, wall mount shade
- Drawing title
- Palladiom Wire-Free shade
- Drawing number
- 085710
- Scale
- 1/2
- View
- 1
- Revision
- A
- View title
- Section view
Facts Lutron states in 085710
The values Lutron document 085710 states, as published:
- Subject
- Palladiom Wire-Free shade, wall mount, section through the shade and bracket with typical glazing and the trim
- Scale and view
- 1/2 scale, view 1, revision A, no date printed
- Tube diameter
- Ø2.250 in (Ø57 mm)
- Maximum roll-up
- Ø3.250 in (Ø83 mm), the largest roll diameter on the section
- Minimum recommended clearance
- 0.50 in (13 mm), and a second callout of 0.50 in with 0.875 in (22 mm) in parentheses
- Tube center
- 2.50 in (64 mm) and 1.625 in (41 mm), the two tube center dimensions printed on the section
- Unlabeled dimensions
- 4.13 in (105 mm) and 0.38 in (10 mm), printed without labels
- Labels on the section
- Glazing (typical), trim and hembar (varies)
- Clearances
- A shade installed as the factory supplies it has the clearances it needs to operate. The master technician keeps them after installation.
- File formats
- PDF, DWG and DXF
- Not on the sheet
- Pocket sizes, fixing sizes, shade size limits, the bracket dimensions and a mounting note are not stated in the document
Questions about document 085710
The answers come from Lutron document 085710 and New Way's record of it.
What is Lutron document 085710?
Lutron's section view of a wall mounted Palladiom Wire-Free shade with end brackets, drawn at 1/2 scale. Lutron drawing 085710, Rev A, view 1, is the wall mount shade section view: tube and maximum roll-up diameters, tube centers, clearance callouts, unlabeled values, glazing, trim and hembar labels and the clearance note.
Which revision of 085710 is current?
Rev A is the revision Lutron publishes. New Way checked it against assets.lutron.com on 16 October 2026.
Which roller shades does 085710 cover?
Lutron Palladiom Wire-Free roller shades.
How large is the shade roll at its maximum?
Lutron drawing 085710 prints a maximum roll-up of Ø3.250 in (Ø83 mm) on a tube of Ø2.250 in (Ø57 mm). Lutron gives both as diameters on the section.
What clearance does Lutron recommend on the section?
Lutron drawing 085710 prints a minimum recommended clearance of 0.50 in (13 mm). Lutron's second callout repeats 0.50 in as the minimum recommended clearance, next to 0.875 in (22 mm) in parentheses.
What tube center dimensions does the section print?
Lutron drawing 085710 prints two tube center dimensions, 2.50 in (64 mm) and 1.625 in (41 mm). Lutron's sheet does not name the surface each is measured from; the drawing shows where each runs.
What do the unlabelled values on the section mean?
Lutron drawing 085710 prints three values without saying what each measures.
- 4.13 in (105 mm), no label
- 0.38 in (10 mm), no label
- 0.875 in (22 mm), in parentheses beside a clearance callout
Which hembar does the section show?
Lutron drawing 085710 labels the hembar with the single word "varies" and gives it no size. Lutron does not name the hembar options on the sheet.
Other Palladiom Wire-Free CAD drawings
CAD drawings for the same Palladiom Wire-Free system:
All 31 Palladiom Wire-Free CAD drawingsDocuments used with 085710
Lutron drawings 085709 and 085711 are the matching views; 085719 and 085718 the end bracket details; 085708 the specification submittal. Lutron's 085726, 085713, 085716 and 085733 are the center and end bracket, ceiling, jamb and dual wall mount sections.
| Document | Type | Revision | Date |
|---|---|---|---|
| 085708Roller Shades Specification Submittal | Specification Submittal | K | Jun 2025 |
| 045908Roller Shades Installation Guide: Electronic Drive Unit (EDU) Replacement | Installation Guide | A | Jul 2022 |
| 045913Roller Shades Installation Guide: Setup | Installation Guide | C | Sep 2023 |
| 048868Roller Shades Application Note: Shade Drive Sealed Battery Removal and Replacement | Application Note | A | Jul 2026 |
| 048802Roller Shades Application Note: Shading System, Door Applications | Application Note | A | Oct 2021 |
| 3686194Roller Shades Product Brochure | Product Brochure | C | Mar 2025 |
| 3671319Sivoia QS Product Brochure: Residential Shading Solutions | Product Brochure | K | Feb 2023 |
Revisions of 085710
This page always shows the revision Lutron publishes today. Lutron replaces the file in place and does not keep earlier revisions online.
| Revision | Date | Status |
|---|---|---|
| A | Not stated | Current. The file on assets.lutron.com. Checked 16 Oct 2026. |
Not covered in 085710, and what to read next
Lutron drawing 085710 gives the roll, tube and clearance figures only, no pocket sizes, fixings, size limits or bracket dimensions.
Publisher and citation for document 085710
Lutron Electronics Co., Inc. publishes document 085710, Rev A, and serves it from assets.lutron.com. New Way hosts no copy and last checked the file there on 16 October 2026.
Lutron and Palladiom are trademarks of Lutron Electronics Co., Inc.
Reviewed by Edmond Hong, Technical Specialist, New Way.
Specifying Palladiom Wire-Free?
New Way supplies and installs Lutron Palladiom Wire-Free shading in Malaysia and Singapore. A New Way specifier can check your shade schedule and drawings before you submit.
The form opens with document 085710 filled in.
