Contact Us
Opens in a new tab

085571 · CAD Drawing · Rev C · English · PDF, DWG, DXF

Lutron Serena Roller Shades CAD Drawing: Wired, Fabric Wrapped Fascia, Section View (085571)

Lutron's section view of a Serena or Triathlon wired roller shade with a fabric wrapped fascia, for head details.

About document 085571

Lutron drawing 085571, revision C, is the one-page CAD section of the wired shade with a fabric wrapped fascia: fascia, tube, roll-up and tube center dimensions, a mounting note and a clearance note.

What drawing 085571 covers

Lutron document 085571 has these six sections, all on its one page.

  1. Section view through the head, wall mount
  2. Fascia, tube, roll-up and tube center dimensions
  3. Legend (top view), view markers 1 and 2
  4. Mounting configuration note
  5. Clearance and adjustment note
  6. Title block

Specifications in 085571

Lutron document 085571 prints 18 values in the groups the document uses, each with the document's unit. The page link beside each group opens the PDF where the group starts.

Fascia with top back cover height
5.06 in (129 mm)
Fascia with top back cover depth
3.50 in (89 mm)
Tube diameter
Ø1.67 in (43 mm)
Maximum roll-up
Ø2.60 in (64 mm)
Tube center (smaller of two printed)
1.69 in (43 mm)
Tube center (larger of two printed)
3.56 in (90 mm)
Unlabeled dimension
0.38 in (10 mm)
Hembar
Varies
Glazing
Typical
Configurations the bracket supports
Wall or ceiling (wall mount shown)
Clearances
Provided by the factory; kept by the installer if adjustment features are used
Adjustments at maximum roll diameter
Not all available
Configuration
Wired, fabric wrapped fascia
Product
Serena/Triathlon
Number as printed
085571
Scale
1/2
View
1
Revision
C

Facts Lutron states in 085571

The values Lutron document 085571 states, as published:

What the drawing shows
A section through a Serena or Triathlon wired roller shade, fabric wrapped fascia and top back cover, wall mount
Fascia and cover height
5.06 in (129 mm), fascia with top back cover
Fascia and cover depth
3.50 in (89 mm), fascia with top back cover
Tube diameter
1.67 in (43 mm)
Maximum roll-up
2.60 in (64 mm) diameter
Tube center
Two tube center dimensions, 1.69 in (43 mm) and 3.56 in (90 mm), printed without saying which surface each is measured from
Hembar
Marked as varying, with no hembar size printed
Glazing
Drawn as typical
Mounting configurations
Lutron's bracket supports wall or ceiling mounting, with the wall mount drawn
Clearances as supplied
A shade installed as Lutron's factory supplies it has the clearances it needs to operate
Adjustments
The installer keeps the clearances if the adjustment features are used
Adjustment at full roll
Not all adjustments are available at the maximum roll diameter
Title block
Serena/Triathlon, 085571, scale 1/2, view 1, revision C
Files
PDF, with DWG and DXF versions of the same drawing

Questions about document 085571

The answers come from Lutron document 085571 and New Way's record of it.

What is Lutron drawing 085571?

Lutron drawing 085571 is view 1 at scale 1/2, revision C, published as PDF, DWG and DXF files. Lutron draws the wall mount and the glazing as typical.

Which revision of 085571 is current?

Rev C is the revision Lutron publishes. New Way checked it against assets.lutron.com on 16 October 2026.

Which roller shades does 085571 cover?

Lutron Triathlon roller shades.

How much space does the fascia with top back cover take?

Lutron dimensions the fascia with top back cover at 5.06 in (129 mm) high and 3.50 in (89 mm) deep on drawing 085571.

Can the bracket be fixed to the ceiling?

Lutron's note on drawing 085571 says the bracket supports wall or ceiling mounting. Lutron draws the wall mount on the section.

What happens to the clearances if the bracket is adjusted?

Lutron drawing 085571 states that a shade fitted as supplied has the clearances it needs to run. Lutron makes the installer responsible for keeping them once the adjustment features are used.

Some adjustments are unavailable at the maximum roll diameter.

How large does the rolled fabric get inside the fascia?

Lutron drawing 085571 shows a 1.67 in (43 mm) tube with a maximum roll-up of 2.60 in (64 mm) diameter.

  • Tube center, smaller of two printed: 1.69 in (43 mm)
  • Tube center, larger of two printed: 3.56 in (90 mm)
  • Surface each is measured from: not stated

Does Lutron give a hembar size on the wired shade section?

Lutron prints no hembar size on drawing 085571. Lutron marks the hembar as varying.

Ask about 085571

Other Triathlon CAD drawings

CAD drawings for the same Triathlon system:

All 13 Triathlon CAD drawings

Documents used with 085571

Lutron drawings 085572 (elevation), 085567 (battery, fabric wrapped fascia section) and 085569 (wired, no top treatment section) are related views. Lutron specification submittals 085312 (Serena) and 085333 (Triathlon) cover the shades; 045868 is the Serena wired roller drive replacement guide.

Revisions of 085571

This page always shows the revision Lutron publishes today. Lutron replaces the file in place and does not keep earlier revisions online.

RevisionDateStatus
CNot statedCurrent. The file on assets.lutron.com. Checked 16 Oct 2026.

Not covered in 085571, and what to read next

Lutron drawing 085571 gives no shade widths, heights, light gaps, wiring or installation steps.

  • Elevation: 085572, the matching elevation view of the same shade
  • Shade data: 085312, the Serena roller shades specification submittal

Publisher and citation for document 085571

Lutron Electronics Co., Inc. publishes document 085571, Rev C, and serves it from assets.lutron.com. New Way hosts no copy and last checked the file there on 16 October 2026.

Lutron, Triathlon and Serena are trademarks of Lutron Electronics Co., Inc.

Reviewed by Edmond Hong, Technical Specialist, New Way.

Specifying Triathlon?

New Way supplies and installs Lutron Triathlon shading in Malaysia and Singapore. A New Way specifier can check your shade schedule and drawings before you submit.

The form opens with document 085571 filled in.