Contact Us
Opens in a new tab

085717 · CAD Drawing · Rev A · English · PDF, DWG, DXF

Lutron Palladiom Wire-Free Roller Shades CAD Drawing: Jamb Mount Plan View (085717)

Lutron's plan view of the Palladiom Wire-Free roller shade on a jamb mount, drawn at 1/4 scale.

About document 085717

Lutron drawing 085717, Rev A, is the jamb mount shade plan view, with the view marked plan: minimum shade width, minimum light gap, two unlabeled dimensions and the clearance note for the master technician.

What drawing 085717 covers

Lutron document 085717 has these seven sections, all on its one page.

  1. Sheet header: Palladiom Wire-Free shade, jamb mount shade
  2. Plan view of the jamb mount shade
  3. Minimum width of shade
  4. Minimum light gap
  5. Two further dimensions printed without labels
  6. Clearance note for the master technician
  7. Title block: drawing number, scale, view and revision

Specifications in 085717

Lutron document 085717 prints eleven values in the groups the document uses, each with the document's unit. The page link beside each group opens the PDF where the group starts.

Minimum width of shade
21 in (533 mm)
Minimum light gap
0.75 in (19 mm)
Unlabeled dimension
3.13 in (79 mm)
Unlabeled dimension
3.75 in (95 mm)
Sheet header
Palladiom Wire-Free shade, jamb mount shade
Drawing title
Palladiom Wire-Free shade, plan view
Drawing number
085717
Scale
1/4
View
Plan
Revision
A
Clearance note
A shade installed as the factory supplies it has the clearances it needs to operate; the master technician keeps them after installation

Facts Lutron states in 085717

The values Lutron document 085717 states, as published:

Subject
Plan view of the Palladiom Wire-Free shade on a jamb mount
Scale, view and revision
1/4 scale, view marked plan, revision A, no date printed
Minimum width of shade
21 in (533 mm)
Minimum light gap
0.75 in (19 mm)
Dimensions without labels
3.13 in (79 mm) and 3.75 in (95 mm), neither with a label
Shade height
Not stated on the plan
Clearances
A shade installed as the factory supplies it has the clearances it needs to operate. The master technician keeps them after installation.
File formats
PDF, DWG and DXF
Not on the sheet
Jamb depth, bracket sizes, fixing sizes, hole positions and maximum shade sizes are not stated in the document

Questions about document 085717

The answers come from Lutron document 085717 and New Way's record of it.

What is the minimum width of a jamb-mounted Palladiom Wire-Free shade?

Lutron drawing 085717 dimensions a minimum shade width of 21 in (533 mm) on the plan view.

Which revision of 085717 is current?

Rev A is the revision Lutron publishes. New Way checked it against assets.lutron.com on 16 October 2026.

Which roller shades does 085717 cover?

Lutron Palladiom Wire-Free roller shades.

Is the plan available as a DWG or DXF file?

Yes, Lutron publishes drawing 085717 as a one-page PDF with matching DWG and DXF files. The sheet is drawn at 1/4 scale with the view marked plan, revision A.

What light gap does the plan show?

Lutron drawing 085717 dimensions a minimum light gap of 0.75 in (19 mm) in plan.

What do the 3.13 in and 3.75 in dimensions measure?

Lutron drawing 085717 prints 3.13 in (79 mm) and 3.75 in (95 mm) without labels, so the sheet does not say what they measure. Lutron drawing 085721 is the jamb bracket drive and idler detail drawing.

Does the plan give the minimum shade height?

No, Lutron drawing 085717 is a plan view and prints no shade height. Lutron drawing 085715 is the elevation view of the same jamb mount shade.

Who keeps the shade clearances right after installation?

Lutron drawing 085717 states that a shade installed as the factory supplies it has the clearances it needs to operate. Lutron makes the master technician responsible for keeping those clearances once the shade is installed.

Ask about 085717

Other Palladiom Wire-Free CAD drawings

CAD drawings for the same Palladiom Wire-Free system:

All 31 Palladiom Wire-Free CAD drawings

Documents used with 085717

Lutron drawings 085715 and 085716 are the jamb mount elevation and section views, and 085721 the jamb bracket detail. Lutron drawings 085711 and 085714 are the wall and ceiling mount plans; 085708 is the specification submittal.

Revisions of 085717

This page always shows the revision Lutron publishes today. Lutron replaces the file in place and does not keep earlier revisions online.

RevisionDateStatus
ANot statedCurrent. The file on assets.lutron.com. Checked 16 Oct 2026.

Not covered in 085717, and what to read next

Lutron drawing 085717 gives the minimum width and light gap only, no shade height, jamb depth, bracket sizes or fixings.

  • Jamb depth: 085716, the jamb mount section view
  • Brackets: 085721, the jamb bracket drive and idler detail drawing

Publisher and citation for document 085717

Lutron Electronics Co., Inc. publishes document 085717, Rev A, and serves it from assets.lutron.com. New Way hosts no copy and last checked the file there on 16 October 2026.

Lutron and Palladiom are trademarks of Lutron Electronics Co., Inc.

Reviewed by Edmond Hong, Technical Specialist, New Way.

Specifying Palladiom Wire-Free?

New Way supplies and installs Lutron Palladiom Wire-Free shading in Malaysia and Singapore. A New Way specifier can check your shade schedule and drawings before you submit.

The form opens with document 085717 filled in.